Home > Coffee > Back in Van!

Back in Van!

Flew back to Van the 1st of May and I’m glad to be home. I don’t think anybody who’s not from Vancouver could understand this, but I actually missed the rain! It’s just not the same in MTL.

Forgive me for the rambling of this post and the spaced-ness of it – I had my wisdom teeth out on Friday so I’m currently hopped up on painkillers. I think it’s remarkable that I’m actually able to string together coherent thoughts in this state. Speaking of that, I lost a game of Scrabble to my mother by 4 points last night! 326-322, with yours truly playing the part of Buzz Aldrin. Not too shabby, if I do say so myself!

Anyway, I’ve been meaning to put together a map of the third wave coffee industry in Vancouver for awhile and finally got around to it. If you think I’ve left anyone out, leave a comment or tweet me and I’ll add them. Special thanks to my friends over at CleanHotDry for some of the more obscure locations (Solder & Sons, Uva Wine Bar, etc.). You can find it here.

http://maps.google.ca/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&msa=0&msid=218341888268729687877.0004a357690132a0f66d5&ll=49.282812,-123.099747&spn=0.111402,0.308647&output=embed
View Third Wave Vancouver in a larger map

Lots more to say but a little too drugged to say it, so I’ll leave that for next time.

LOL,

Tim

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

